Gmail has a default Archive folder called All Mail, which already pre-archives all mails. An Archive command for Gmail essentially removed the mail from Inbox and that’s all (as it is already part of All Mail). This is Gmail specific behavior. To archive an email by default, you need to change the settings of discard action […]
When you choose a Gmail account for which 2-step-verification was enabled, we will first take you to the authentication screen for your username and password, and follow this with your 6 digit token (e.g. from your Google Authenticator App). Only if you successfully enter the right credentials for both, will you be able to add the […]
Archive usually keeps the mail in Archive Folder, for future reference. Delete commonly puts the email in a Trash folder, which is periodically cleaned, or manually deleted forever on demand. You may access both of those folders from the Folders menu. You can View your Folders by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Trash/Archive.
When you send an email it will be delivered according to the network connectivity and recipient mail system availability. Until the email has been fully delivered, it will remain in Outbox. If you lose connection BlueMail will automatically attempt to resend once the connection is regained. Once the mail is sent it will move to […]
Junk also known as spam or bulk is where emails suspected as spam are going, to automatically keep you safe. You can delete all of them in Bulk action, just like the Trash folder. You can View your Folders by tapping the top left corner icon, and choosing the desired account, then choosing Junk / Spam folder. […]
Drafts for email you compose but not yet sent (either because of not having internet connection or other reason), are kept. You can View your Folders by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Drafts to see your drafts.
Your sent items are synced with your provider’s server. You can View your Folders by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Sent to see your sent emails.
The Unified Inbox allows you to manage all your accounts from a single inbox. Colors help to differentiate each account so you can visually identify each account quickly.
To visually identify to which account each email belongs to, we assign a color per account. This color appears in the Unified Inbox per mail and identifies whether an email is Read (empty) or Unread (filled).
With BlueMail for iOS you can configure multiple accounts from many different providers. You can access each separately or use the Unified Inbox to manage all from one place.